Youth Advisory Council

The Lake Macquarie Youth Advisory Council (LMYAC) provides an important opportunity for young people to have input into Council decisions.

The role of the LMYAC is to:

Stay up to date with the latest news by liking the LMYAC Facebook page.

LMYAC meetings

Membership is open to young people living in Lake Macquarie who are aged between 12 and 24. Meetings are held each month on the second Wednesday evening from 5-7pm. Council's Community Planner for Young People, the Lake Macquarie Youth Development Officer, three Councillors and the Mayor are also members of the committee.

We welcome visitors to sit in on our meetings to see what the LMYAC is about and answer any questions you might have.

Meeting dates and times

Time and date Venue
5pm, Wednesday 23 November 2016 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 14 December 2016 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 8 February 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 8 March 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 12 April 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 10 May 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 14 June 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 12 July 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 9 August 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 13 September 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 11 October 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 8 November 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building
5pm, Wednesday 13 December 2017 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building

Join LMYAC

The Advisory Council is always on the lookout for new members. If you're aged between 12 and 24, live in Lake Macquarie and want to have your say on how Council policies and actions affect young people, then have a look at the Terms of Reference and submit your application online.

For further information about LMYAC, please contact Council's Community Planner for Young People on 02 4921 0333.

Save

Save

Save

Page last updated: 13 October 2016